EasyWorship 2013 Release Update

8
May 8, 2013 at 10:20 am  •  Posted in Worship Software Review by  •  8 Comments

I just received an update on April 16, 2013 for EasyWorship X. The new version does not have a name yet. The 2013 release of EasyWorship will bring a handful of new features and intelligent UI control with a familiar flow to existing EasyWorship customers. “Easy” is the key word in this worship software!

Here are some additional features in the recent update for the EasyWorship release in 2013.

New Features:

- Drag and drop media from anywhere on your computer directly into the proper media folder in EasyWorship.
- Preview media, including video with player controls, in the Resource Area preview window.
- View all the slides in a song or presentation in the Resource Area preview window with navigation arrows.
- Navigate live in the “Live Output” window with new linear navigation controls.
- Create, Add to, and Edit Collections and Folders.
Search contextually through all resources including presentations and PPT.
- Edit a PPT file and create a searchable database of PPT files.
- Add and edit a Theme.
- Save and open an existing schedule in EasyWorship.
- Explore more robust Editor controls including “Snap To” alignment guides and aspect ratio design control.
- Connect video hardware using the integrated live feed function
- View scripture reformatting with verse annotation.

You can get a free upgrade and free worship backgrounds if you purchase EasyWorship 2009 today. Visit the product page here

8 Comments

  1. Gina K / June 6, 2013 at 11:39 am /

    OK, so we’re talking about Easy Worship 2013…never saw Easy Worship 2012 so is this just the late release of 2012? Can we really believe it is coming? We REALLY need some fixes for video playing. If you run a Powerpoint and then run a video it often gets screwed up and you lose audio or video, or it doesn’t play at all, it’s not all the time but unreliable so we literally leave EW to run a video and then return to EW to finish worship. When we have multiple videos in a service it gets really scary. Is all that stuff fixed?

  2. gotty / June 9, 2013 at 8:52 am /

    If we upgrade EW2007 to EW2009 now, will we get a free upgrade to EW1013?

    We’ve been waiting and waiting for EW2012 since it was coming out soon (in June 2012) and it had a release date of December 2012 (in November 2012)

    Thanks

  3. Dr Guinta Jr. / June 29, 2013 at 12:05 pm /

    When is the exact date for the release of EasyWorship 2013. And the earliest date for my upgrade?

  4. Tony / July 1, 2013 at 9:16 am /

    There is no EasyWorship 2013 but they are releasing a newer version soon. There is a Alpha release if you sign up at https://www.easyworship.com/support/

  5. Tony / July 1, 2013 at 9:17 am /

    There is no EasyWorship 2013 but they are releasing a newer version soon. There is a Alpha release if you sign up at https://www.easyworship.com/support/

  6. Christopher / July 3, 2013 at 3:20 pm /

    My question is, will this be the future update pace moving forward? With the rest of technology changing at a rapid pace, I need software that will keep up. 4 years between updates seems too long. Unfortunately we are currently searching for presentation software that is updated more regularly.

  7. tp / September 1, 2013 at 7:45 am /

    getting tired of wait
    pro presenter looks good but costly
    sorry was a good ride

  8. Lucas Bassoli / April 9, 2014 at 8:47 pm /

    Is there an expected release for the new software? My church has been using the 2009 version since it was released and we’re wondering along with many other churches when it will be available since we’re already in 2014.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>